Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile
Show your ad here! Mail admin@walletfriendlywatchforum.com for rates

Advanced
Is Happy Day! There is a reason I waited for nighttime to share this one.
avatar February 01, 2020 07:46PM
Bertucci DX3 field watch arrived from Drop.com this afternoon. I'll just cut to the climax for the ADD types. Smile

Fully luminous watch. Laughing

I have been noticing this brand out there for nearly 2 years now. Mostly resin cased field style watches. There are H3 lumed styles, conventional lume styles. But a dizzying array of color options. Then I stumbled on this one that had a lumed case on Drop, and for a low enough price that I could consider it at least worthy as a night's entertainment. Laughing

But pulling it out of the shipment box, Bertucci was already beginning to wow me. So much that I repacked the watch so I could share here. Smile

The presentation box. Many are scratching their head here, but I have actually purchased 2 genuine Marathon military field watches in the past. They are packed into a similar brown box, with just a plain-generic label. Bertucci is paying homage to that even.

Well, real field watches don't come on the fancy retail display stand. Whistle

Now let's explore the watch.

Yes the strap is 22mm wide. The weave of the nylon is tight, and is pretty thick and maybe a tad too stiff. The embroidery on the end is a great touch, and serves as a stop to prevent the watch from sliding off. No spring bars, it's all solid resin to thread a 1 piece strap through. At least there is enough gap to handle a thicker nylon. But the strap bars are obviously the weak point of the watch. It is a stainless back and could be laser etched. I have not tried removing the protective film, I have more reason to leave that on with it using a nylon 1-piece strap.